The Greatest Movie Ever SOLD

After watching the talk by Simon Sinek: Start With Why, suggest to us by JB, I noticed another talk on TED by Morgan Spurlock (Super Size me). Spurlock recently released a film all about Advertising and that being the subject of my current study module I decided to give it a watch. It’s a documentary about branding, advertising and product placement that is financed and made possible by brands, advertising and product placement.

I found this documentary to be a great source on learning the fundamentals of advertising in the pictures, it gave me a basic insight into how the corporations work and how much a movie is orientated by the advertising companies and the brand they represent. Anyone who is doing the Advertising and Branding Module, or even if you liked another one of his films, then this is definitely worth a watch.

